#JHMF State of Affairs


Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

You may have seen me tweet about some good news that I got this week. I’ve told my family and close friends, but I wanted to share that news with you as it will affect you in the coming weeks as well. I’ve lived in Augusta, GA for 2 1/2 years doing the long distance thing with my girlfriend. It’s been a great run here for my career but I’ve been ready to make this move so I can start my life with her and it’s finally happening. I found a day job, out of my radio field, and will start at the beginning of May. Don’t worry though, I’m not closing the site or anything. I actually need help with it.

Along with this new job, I’ve been helping a friend with some PR/marketing stuff and that’s beginning to take off. I’m having less and less time to go through all of my emails so I’m bringing people on for the first time ever with JHMF. The first person you’ll be seeing post is a guy who’s been posted on here before. He’s been loyal and I appreciate him for it. My man Kyle Pedersen will be posting very soon and I hope to add a few more people as well.

If you’re interested in contributing and posting INDIE hip-hop, send me some writing samples to my email: joehovasmf@gmail.com In the subject line please put “JHMF Writing Opportunity”. Remember, this site is mainly an indie hip-hop site. If you’re only going to use it to post your clients or friends, don’t apply. These artists deserve to be heard and given a chance without the politics that go into the major sites. Looking forward to getting some emails and expanding the site. I knew this would happen one day and I wouldn’t be able to do it all on my own forever and that time has come now.

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment